play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0115 9302839 | 07732 408617
MILLHOUSE GARAGE, HIGH LANE WEST, WEST HALLAM, ILKESTON, DERBYSHIRE, DE7 6HQ

Customer reviews of Millhouse Garage of West Hallam

At Millhouse Garage of West Hallam we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Millhouse Garage of West Hallam

Millhouse Garage of West Hallam
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top class garage

    By Jaqueline C on 23 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    From ringing up about the car to picking it up,i was treated like a friend (as well as a customer)you can tell it is a family run garage as nothing is to much trouble.I would recommend anybody to buy a car from this garage.Keep up the good work.


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By Maurice L on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    nothing is to much trouble for them, they send the cars out in tip top condition


  • 5

    Exceptional hassle-free and honest dealers.

    By Christopher R on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've bought cars from many 'dealers', some of whom left a lot to be desired even though the car was OK. However, my experience with Mill House Garage was far superior to any previous 'dealer' purchases, in all ways. Nothing was too much trouble, honesty and integrity being very evident from all (not allowed to name an individual, sadly...). The deal was very fair, car faultless and the transaction from initial payment, road fund licence online to final handover was smooth and completely hassle free. I will not hesitate to recommend Mill House to anyone - it will be a 'first port of call' should I ever need to purchase another car for family. Thanks, guys - you're brilliant.


  • 5

    Absolutely 1st class!!!

    By Christopher M on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish millhouse garage and its staff were absolutely brilliant with me. Gary especially was very very helpful and polite. Not got a bad word to say about them. I was treated how I expect to be treated, brilliantly. And I've got a cracking car aswell.


  • 5

    Friendly service .

    By Dean M on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleased with my purchase good value car.


  • 5

    Brilliant garage would use again

    By Dale V on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    went too view a car Sunday afternoon Gary the sales man was very friendly couldn't do enough to help and answer all our questions wasn't pushy at all which the last few garages we had visited we're ended up making a good deal which was hassle free and a easy purchase


  • 5

    Would recommend Millhouse

    By Tim B on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant car buying experience, not pressured, listened to what I was looking for, rather than a hard sell. Would happily buy from Millhouse again.


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Ashley C on 28 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    living in Edinburgh and buying a car from Derbyshire should be stressful and lots of hassle, but not when dealing with Millhouse Garage. We did the deal all over the phone on the Tuesday and due to my work commitments I explained that I could only collect the car that week, this was not a problem at all they had the car MOT'd and serviced the very same day. I booked a train for the next morning and set upon my 5 hour journey, I was met at the station by my salesman and taken to the garage where I was then greeted with a much needed cup of tea. I was explained all the details and paper work in a professional but understandable manner everything was clear. Great selection of stock, Over all a great experience!! Thank you very much.

    Reply from Millhouse Garage of West Hallam on 31/05/17

    Thank you Mr Campbell for your review. I'm glad that your experience at Mill-House Garage was an enjoyable one and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. David Ray.


  • 5

    Superb experience

    By Charlotte B on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absoluely excellent. I was abroad when I purchased my Ford Ranger and they were superb. They put the car on the ramp and took photos of the underside for me as I requested. They were fantastic! I 100% reccomend them.

    Reply from Millhouse Garage of West Hallam on 23/05/17

    Hi Charlotte thank you for your kind words. I hope you have many years of enjoyment from your new Ranger. David Ray.


  • 5

    Great family business

    By Gary C on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Russ was a great help not pushy allowed us to make the right decision over a lovely cup of tea well keep up the good work Russ